Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Books

The Theodor Seuss Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers in English in the United States during the preceding year. The winner(s), recognized for their literary and artistic achievements that demonstrate creativity and imagination to engage children in reading, received a bronze medal.

Year	Title & Author
2025	Vacation by Ame Dyckman (il. Mark Teague)
2024	Fox Has a Problem by Corey R. Tabor
2023	I Did It! by Michael Emberley
2022	Fox at Night by Corey R. Tabor
2021	See the Cat: Three Stories About a Dog by David LaRochelle (il. Mike Wohnoutka)
2020	Stop! Bot! by James Yang
2019	Fox the Tiger by Corey R. Tabor
2018	Charlie & Mouse by Laurel Snyder (il. Emily Hughes)
2017	We Are Growing! by Laurie Keller
2016	Don't Throw It to Meo! by David Adler (il. Sam Ricks)
2015	You Are (Not) Small by Anna Kang (il. Christopher Weyant)
2014	The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli
2013	Up, Tall and High! by Ethan Long
2012	Tales for Very Picky Eaters by Josh Schneider
2011	Bink and Gollie by Katie DiCamillo and Alison McGhee (il. Tony Fucile)
2010	Benny and Penny in the Big No-No! by Geoffrey Hayes
2009	Are You Ready to Play Outside? by Mo Willems
2008	There is a Bird On Your Head by Mo Willems
2007	Zelda and Ivy: The Runaways by Laura McGee Kvasnosky
2006	Henry and Mudge and the Great Grandpas by Cynthia Rylant (il. Suçie Stevenson)